Skip To Main Content

Schools Trigger

Search Trigger

Search Container

Header Bottom


School Council

The mission of the Sweetwater Community School Council is to support the school's vision and mission through evaluation of programs and feedback from all members of the community in the following areas:

  • Advise the Principal.
  • Evaluate programs, services, and expectations.
  • Provide feedback from the community.
  • Enhance parent and educator relations.
  • Consider and evaluate new initiatives and programs.

The PVSchools Governing Board endorses and supports School Council within the district in order to continually strive for school improvement.

School Council Members    

Parents - Ms. Gail Gold and Mr. Keith Krause

Community Member - Ms. Laurie Smith

Certified Staff Members - Ms. Veronica Milburn, Ms. Suzanne Block and Mr. Jon Reed

ESP Staff Members - Ms. Darlene Saucier and Ms. Marianne Totman

Administrators - Mr. Gary Callahan and Mr. Marc Danner 

Meeting Dates  

August 14th, September 11th, October 30th, November 20th, December 18th, January 22nd, February 12th, March 25th, April 15th and May 20th.  

Meetings are held from 4:30pm to 5:30pm and are currently being held virtually.  

2023-2024 School Council Agendas and Minutes